Home | Competitions | Africa Blockchain Hackathon [$30,000] | Binance Smart Chain & Bundle | Wirkish, 2021

Africa Blockchain Hackathon [$30,000] | Binance Smart Chain & Bundle | Wirkish, 2021

Deadline: June 6th, 2021

Wirkish is incredibly excited to announce to you the first Binance Smart Chain Hackathon for Africa! Binance, the world’s leading blockchain ecosystem and cryptocurrency infrastructure provider will hold a DeFi & NFT hackathon for African blockchain enthusiasts from June 7 to June 28, 2021.

The hackathon theme, “Decentralized AFrica”, is dedicated to the development of DeFi and/or NFT projects covering Savings, Lending and Borrowing, Swaps, Royalties and Renting, Elections, Identity Management, Land Ownership, NFTs Marketplaces amongst other relevant areas with a total Prize pool of $30,000+.

The Hackathon commences with an opening ceremony on the 6th of June. This event is organized to provide you an indepth understanding of what the Hackathon for Africa is all about and how you can be a part of this movement.

The 20-day hackathon, co-hosted by Bundle, a social payments app for crypto, will empower blockchain engineers to rapidly build blockchain solutions on the Binance Smart Chain in order to solve real problems identified in the African systems in place today.

Details for the opening ceremony of the Binance Hackathon

  • Time: 5PM WAT/ 6PM SAST/ 7PM EAT
  • Venue: Binance Youtube and Binance Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa Facebook page.s
  • Date: June 6th, 2021

Check Also

Alibaba Africa Business Heroes Grant [1.5 million] Extends Application Deadline | Wirkish, 2021

Deadline: June 21st, 2021 The Africa’s Business Heroes prize competition, a philanthropic program established by …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.